Downright Blue - Rock & Soul
Upcoming Shows

The Concerts at Quarry Village

Sunday, July 11th
From 5 - 7 PM

2760 Rasmussen Road Park City, UT 84098
(Get off the Jeremy Ranch Exit)
Here is a map:

Downright Blue's New Album Release
The Band
Alan Davidson - Vocals & Guitar Phil Gallegos - Guitar
Alan Davidson - Vocals & Guitar Phil Gallegos - Guitar
Ralphy DeHaan - Drums JoNathan Camney - Keybords & Bass
Ralphy DeHaan - Drums JoNathan Camney - Keybords & Bass

The Album is finished!
Buy the album/songs at DigiStation
Quick BIO
Downright Blue is comprised of four members from the Salt Lake City, Utah area. The band formed in the spring of 2003 and immediately started writing original songs. There was no plan for a specific musical direction so the music just went where it “felt right” for everyone. This method is still employed by the band as each new song is written and added to the repertoire. Smooth-retro guitar riffs get your attention and are accented with bass lines that could have come straight from Motown. These are underlined by drums that echo, “Rock with that Downright Southern Groove”. The soulful vocals complete the bands vintage rock sound with today's accessibility. The live shows, radio airplay and original music continue to earn Downright Blue a strong and dedicated following.


Full Album Released Music EP Released Music
Name/releasedCoverSong list
Midnight Hour / February 2010
Mojo album cover
  1. Black and Blue
  2. Heartache
  3. Soldier On
  4. Finding My Faith
  5. Brother
  6. Imagine Why
  7. Restless
  8. It's Not Easy
  9. Mr. Midnight
  10. Bounus - I'll Be Around  Lyrics
  11. Bounus - Better This Way  Lyrics
  12. Bounus - Rise and Shine Lyrics
Mojo / August 2008 Mojo album cover
  1. Take It Easy
  2. Mojo
  3. Feel The Change
  4. A Simple Man Song
  5. What About Power
  6. Let It Go
  7. Lady Jane
  8. Thirsty Blues
  9. Twilight
  10. Lay Me Down
  11. Ain't Got The Groove
  12. My Disease
Downright Blue / August 2005 Downright Blue album cover
  1. Dispite
  2. All I Had
  3. Sunday Down
  4. Stick and Stone
  5. Tragedy
  6. Grudge
  7. In Between
  8. Pill
  9. Crash
  10. Bloodletting
Name/releasedCoverSong list
Sundown Lady EP / October 2006 Sundownlady EP cover
  1. Into The Sun
  2. Lay Me Down
  3. Lady Jane
Three Cherries EP / May 2006 Three Cherries EP cover
  1. Help Me
  2. Masquerade
  3. Black Water